Menu

Disability Management

 
Your HSA EDMP representatives - June 2019 

A stronger safety net for HSA members

How would you take care of your family if you got sick or became unable to work?

We assume our health benefits will take care of us, but for many years disability management programs have varied from employer to employer, leaving a patchwork of coverage with many holes.

That's why HSA has worked to develop the Enhanced Disability Management Program (EDMP). Jointly developed with employers and other unions  over several years. EDMP is an employee-centred, proactive and customized disability management program for employees with both occupational and non-occupational illnesses and injuries.

Right now, EDMP is available for HSA members covered by the Health Science Professionals Collective Agreement, the Nurses Bargaining Association Agreement and the Community Health Subsector Collective Agreement.

EDMP FOR affiliate employers

Members of affiliate employers under the Health Science Professionals Bargaining Association, the Community Bargaining Association and Nurses Bargaining Association collective agreements are also participating  in the Enhanced Disability Management Program. Lifemark and Acclaim are contracted Disability Management Organizations that provide Disability Management Case Managers for affiliate employers under the EDMP Program.

Lifemark

Acclaim

CONTACT YOUR EDMP REPRESENTATIVE

Please note that work schedules do not include statuatory holidays, vacation time, or planned/unplanned leaves. 

 

YOUR EDMP REPRESENTATIVES
Fraser Health Authority
  Donna Rugamas
778-554-2526
drugamas@hsaedmp.net

Work schedule
FHA North Region: Vancouver, New Westminster, Burnaby, Tri-Cities, Maple Ridge, Vancouver Pharmacy
FHA South Region: Delta and White Rock
Penny Regier Penny Regier
778-554-2527
pregier@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
FHA East Region: Surrey, Langley, Abbotsford, Mission, Chilliwack, Hope
Interior Health and Northern Health Authority 
Debora Munoz Debora Munoz
250-640-1046
dmunoz@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
All of Northern Health Authority
IHA Region: All other worksites NOT covered by Tammy Hislop (see below).
  Tammy Hislop
1-778-879-3762
thislop@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
IHA Region: Kelowna General Hospital, Penticton Regional Hospital, Royal Inland Hospital and Vernon Jubilee Hospital
Provincial Health Services Authority    
Karim Kanji Karim Kanji
604-836-4252
kkanji@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
HIM and Trans Care BC
PHSA Labs:
FHA, BCCA, BCCDC, 
BCCA: Vancouver Centre, Fraser Valley, Vancouver Island, Abbotsford, and Reaseach sites 
BCMHSUS: Lower Mainland/Vancouver Island sites
  Vikki Lalari
604-868-2306
vlalari@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
BC Children’s Hospital/Sunny Hill
PHSA Labs: PHC, Children's and Women's, VCH
BCCA: North/Southern Interior sites
BCMHSUS: Northern/Interior sites
Providence and Affiliate sites
Charlotte Nanalal
604-836-3783
cnanalal@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
PHC: Heart Centre, Renal, Allied and Palliative Care
Affiliates: Lower Mainland
CMHA: Lower Mainland (Region)
Carol Blake Carol Blake
1-778-214-3765
cblake@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
Affiliates: Interior BC, Northern BC and Vancouver Island
PHC: Mental Health, Surgical, Ambulatory, Health Info Mgmt. (Records Mgmt. and Systems), Acute Services, Non-Clinical and Elder Care
CMHA: Victoria, Salmon Arm, Kamloops and Prince George
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority 
 James McGuire Derek McGuire
604-868-0981
dmcguire@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
Medical Imaging: VCHA, Providence, and PHSA sites 
Vancouver Community 
Tonya Harford Tonya Harford
604-868-2274
tharford@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
VCHA: Medical Imaging (FHA Sites)
Richmond Team
Brendan Shields Brendan Shields
604-803-9043
bshields@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule

VCHA: Vancouver Acute

North Shore and Coastal Team

Vancouver Island Health Authority 
  Paula Hills
250-896-1857
phills@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
VIHA: All South Island Region - Southern Gulf islands and Saanich Peninsula Area (except Queen Alexandra Centre & Victoria General Hospital)
  Sue White
250-896-1709
swhite@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule 
VIHA: Cowichan District plus Queen Alexandra Centre & Victoria General Hospital
  Todd Young
250-880-6809
tyoung@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule 
VIHA: North Island (Comox Valley - North) and Nanaimo, Alberni area and Oceanside area

EDMP REPRESENTATIVES - CONSTITUENT UNIONS 
 Benita Spindel Benita Spindel
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority
250-508-0968
cupepea.edmp@outlook.com
Monday - Friday
CUPE, PEA - HSPBA constituent unions
All health authorities and Affiliates
  Jesse Giddens 
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority
604-816-7288
hspba.edmp@hsp-edmp.ca
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:30am-4:30pm
BCGEU HSPBA EDMP Representative 
IHA, NH, VCH, PHSA and Affiliates
  Dan Bates
bcgeuedmp@hsp-edmp.ca
250-551-4226
Tuesdays and Thursdays,
8:30am-4:30pm 
BCGEU HSPBA EDMP Representative
FHA and VIHA
HEALTH SCIENCES ASSOCIATION STAFF
  Leah Kawa
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5490
lkawa@hsabc.org
Health Authorities, Except for PHC, EDMP Administrator
CSS EIP Administrator
DTA LRO for CSS, WMI and Paragon             
Laura Sworn 
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5511
lsworn@hsabc.org
Affiliates and PHC EDMP Administrator
DTA LRO for PHSA and Providence
  Tanya Hellyer
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5612
EDMP@hsabc.org
Legal Assistant, Disability Management
Helga Wainwright Helga Wainwright
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5583
hwainwright@hsabc.org
Assistant Membership Services Coordinator,
Disability Management
Alison Heitanen Alison Hietanen      
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5541
ahietanen@hsabc.org
Membership Services Coordinator, 
Disability Management