Menu

Disability Management

 
Your HSA EDMP representatives - June 2019 

A stronger safety net for HSA members

How would you take care of your family if you got sick or became unable to work?

We assume our health benefits will take care of us, but for many years disability management programs have varied from employer to employer, leaving a patchwork of coverage with many holes.

That's why HSA has worked to develop the Enhanced Disability Management Program (EDMP). Jointly developed with employers and other unions  over several years. EDMP is an employee-centred, proactive and customized disability management program for employees with both occupational and non-occupational illnesses and injuries.

Right now, EDMP is available for HSA members covered by the Health Science Professionals Collective Agreement, the Nurses Bargaining Association Agreement and the Community Health Subsector Collective Agreement.

EDMP FOR affiliate employers

Members of affiliate employers under the Health Science Professionals Bargaining Association, the Community Bargaining Association and Nurses Bargaining Association collective agreements are also participating  in the Enhanced Disability Management Program. Lifemark and Acclaim are contracted Disability Management Organizations that provide Disability Management Case Managers for affiliate employers under the EDMP Program.

Lifemark

Acclaim

CONTACT YOUR EDMP REPRESENTATIVE

Please note that work schedules do not include statuatory holidays, vacation time, or planned/unplanned leaves. 

YOUR EDMP REPRESENTATIVES
Fraser Health Authority
Sean McKibbin
778-554-2526
smckibbin@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
FHA North Region:
Vancouver, New Westminster, Burnaby, Tri-Cities, Maple Ridge, Vancouver Pharmacy
Penny Regier Penny Regier
778-554-2527
pregier@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
FHA East/South Region:
White Rock, Delta, Surrey,
Abbotsford,Mission, Chilliwack,
Hope, Langley
Interior Health and Northern Health Authority 
Debora Munoz Debora Munoz
250-640-1046
dmunoz@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
All of Northern Health Authority
IHA Region: All other worksites not covered by Jody Boudreau 
Jody Boudreau
778-879-3762
jboudreau@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
IHA Region: Kelowna General Hospital, Penticton Regional Hospital, Royal Inland Hospital and Vernon Jubilee Hospital
Provincial Health Services Authority    
Karim Kanji Karim Kanji
604-836-4252
kkanji@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
PHSA Labs: FHA, BCCA, BCCDC
BCCA: Vancouver Centre, Fraser Valley, Vancouver Island, Abbotsford, and Reaseach sites 
BCMHSUS: Lower Mainland/Vancouver Island sites
Charlotte Nanalal
604-836-3783
cnanalal@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
BC Children’s Hospital/Sunny Hill
PHSA Labs: PHC, Children's and Women's, VCH
BCCA: North/Southern Interior sites
BCMHSUS: Northern/Interior sites
Providence and Affiliate sites
 

Charlotte Nanalal
604-836-3783
cnanalal@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule

PHC: Heart Centre, Renal, Allied and Palliative Care
Affiliates: Lower Mainland
CMHA: Lower Mainland
Carol Blake Carol Blake
1-778-214-3765
cblake@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
Affiliates: Interior BC, Northern BC and Vancouver Island
PHC: Mental Health, Surgical, Ambulatory, Health Info Mgmt. (Records Mgmt. (East) and Systems), Acute Services, Non-Clinical and Elder Care
CMHA: Salmon Arm, Kamloops and Prince George
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority 
 James McGuire Derek McGuire
604-868-0981
dmcguire@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
Medical Imaging: VCH, Providence, and PHSA sites 
Vancouver Community Team
Tonya Harford Tonya Harford
604-868-2274
tharford@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
Medical Imaging: FH sites
Vancouver Community Team
Brendan Shields Brendan Shields
604-803-9043
bshields@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
Rchmond Team
Vancouver Acute Team
Vancouver Community Team
Vancouver Island Health Authority 
Cheryl Hadfield
250-896-1857
chadfield@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
All South Island Region 
(except Queen Alexandra Centre)
Vikki Tellier Vikki Tellier
250-896-1709
vtellier@hsaedmp.net
Work schedule
Central and North Region
(plus Queen Alexandra Centre)

EDMP REPRESENTATIVES - CONSTITUENT UNIONS 
 Benita Spindel Benita Spindel
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority
250-508-0968
cupepea.edmp@outlook.com
Monday - Friday
CUPE, PEA - HSPBA constituent unions
All health authorities and Affiliates
  Jesse Giddens 
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority
604-816-7288
tracy.macdonald@hsp-edmp.ca
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:30am-4:30pm
BCGEU HSPBA EDMP Representative 
IHA, NH, VCH, PHSA and Affiliates
  Dan Bates
bcgeuedmp@hsp-edmp.ca
250-551-4226
Tuesdays and Thursdays,
8:30am-4:30pm 
BCGEU HSPBA EDMP Representative
FHA and VIHA
HEALTH SCIENCES ASSOCIATION STAFF
  Donna Chang
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5517
dchang@hsabc.org

Senior DTA LRO for the Views and Affiliate Employers

Terri McGinley
HSA
604-517-0994, ext 5542
tmcginley@hsabc.org
Health Authorities EDMP Administrator
CSS EIP Administrator
DTA LRO for CSS, WMI and Paragon             
Laura Sworn 
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5511
lsworn@hsabc.org
Affiliates EDMP Administrator
DTA LRO for PHSA and Providence
  Tanya Hellyer
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5612
EDMP@hsabc.org
Legal Assistant, Disability Management
Helga Wainwright Helga Wainwright
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5583
hwainwright@hsabc.org
Assistant Membership Services Coordinator,
Disability Management
Alison Heitanen Alison Hietanen      
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5541
ahietanen@hsabc.org
Membership Services Coordinator, 
Disability Management