Women's Committee


The Women's Committee was established by convention in 2011 to explore barriers to women's participation in our union and to develop strategies for overcoming those barriers. The goal is to strengthen HSA's capacity and develop leadership among women in the union.

HSA's Women's committee members:

Jill Slind (Chair, Region 5 Director)
Sonia Bilkhu (Region 7)
Neilofur Akhtar (Region 6)
Caroline Widgiz (Region 8)

Staff: Sarah Chapple

For more information about this committee, send an e-mail to the committee chair.